The Daily: Marshmallow Hands

I always set goals that are way too lofty for myself.  (Ugh, I hate when I act all over-achievery)…but I’d like to think I could write at least 1 sentence a day to Liam.  This did start out as a diary to him, so I think I should still journal to the baby.

First brief entry:

I love holding you in my arms and watching your pudgy hand rub your sleepy eyes.  You’re nestled in comfortably, but fighting sleep and the real tell-tale sign is seeing the back of that little marshmallow hand push into your drooping eyelid.

Leave a Reply

