Unexpected Page

I added a new page called The Unexpecteds because I wanted to talk about things in mommyhood that I…you know…wasn’t expecting but thought I’d need to continue adding to it.  There are so many “What to Expect” books and websites out there, but somehow we (Ok, I) are still unprepared.

It starts out like this:

I’m not 100% sure why women without children hear “what to expect” and are still shocked.  Some of it I maybe forgot.  Some of it seemed a little incredulous.  And I’m not gonna lie…sometimes I thought, maybe that won’t happen to me.

Leave a Reply

